From Good to Great Newsletters, Part II: Writing

Epic Public Relations Blog

I once had a job where, in addition to several other responsibilities, I was the editor of a bi-weekly association newsletter that had 8,000 readers.  I worked there for two years and in that time I probably pumped out more than 50 newsletters. It was a highly read newsletter and  I learned a lot while working on it.  While I can’t take all the credit for the newsletter’s success (I worked with a fabulous internal team), I will take credit for being instrumental in redesigning and re-launching the association’s publication, which included concept development, editorial, photography, advertising, design, layout, and production.  As a follow-up to a previous post “ From Good to Great Newsletters, Part I: Content “, here are some tips that focus more on actually writing a newsletter.

View original post 428 more words

Leave a Reply

